Bach - Organ Works

Bach - Organ Works

Regular price £5.99 Sale

The organ was the instrument of which Bach was the world’s leading exponent and for which he composed some of his very finest music. He devoted his early years to absorbing the influences of his greatest predecessors — most notably Girolamo Frescobaldi (1583–1643) and Dietrich Buxtehude (c.1637–1707) — and fused them with his inexhaustible creative imagination to create a body of work that is without parallel in the history of the ‘king of the instruments’.


1–2. Toccata and Fugue in D minor

3. Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme

4. Fantasia in G

5. Nun freut euch, liebe Christen g’mein

6. Passacaglia in C minor

7. Kommst Du nun, Jesu, vom Himmel herunter

8. Schmücke dich, o liebe Seele

9. Nun danket alle Gott

10. Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland

11. Fantasia in C minor

12–13. Fantasia and Fugue in G minor