Bartók: Concerto for Orchestra

Bartók: Concerto for Orchestra

Regular price £5.99 Sale

According to Bartók, ‘The general mood of the Concerto for Orchestra represents a gradual transition from the sternness of the first movement, to the life-assertion of the finale’. The result is a tour-de-force of creative exuberance, remarkable from a dying composer suffering severe emotional dislocation from his homeland.


1–5 Concerto for Orchestra

6–12 Romanian Folk Dances for Orchestra

13–18 Háry János Suite