Craig Ogden: Summertime - Deluxe

Craig Ogden: Summertime - Deluxe

Regular price £9.99 Sale

Out Now

Sit back and relax with the world's greatest classical guitar music. The perfect soundtrack to your summer.

Craig is one of the world's finest guitarists with a laid back, effortless and naturally skilled approach to playing guitar. Few guitarists have managed to produce the beautiful sound that Craig does so effortlessly, nor have his natural connection to audiences around the world. 

'Summertime - Deluxe' provides serene summer listening that will transport you to the sun-kissed coasts of Spain with pieces such as Granada, Asturias and the Concierto de Aranjuez, and to the romantic world of cinema with favourites such as Pelagia’s Song from Captain Corelli’s Mandolin, The Godfather Theme and Morricone’s Gabriel’s Oboe from The Mission. The album also includes beautiful versions of popular pieces such as Satie’s Gymnopedie No.1 and Mozart’s Rondo Alla Turca. 

Summertime was originally released in 2011. This special deluxe version celebrates Classic FM's 25th Anniversary with 3 brand new and exclusive bonus tracks which are sure to bring something extra special to an already stunning album. Classic FM's Composer-in-Residence Debbie Wiseman has written a brand new composition especially for this album, alongside a stunning arrangement by Classic FM presenter John Brunning, plus a solo rendition of one of Craig's personal favourites by Agustin Barrios.

This album has everything you need to help you unwind, relax and to get you in the mood for summer.


See full track-list here:

1.     Cavatina
2.     Gymnopedie No.1
3.     Summertime
4.     Romance
5.     Gabriel’s Oboe from The Mission
6.     Concierto de Aranjuez: Adagio
7.     The Godfather – Love Theme
8.     Granada
9.     Cavalleria Rusticana - Intermezzo
10.   Greensleeves
11.   Asturias
12.   Pelagia’s Song from Captain Corelli’s Mandolin
13.   Pavane
14.   Inspector Morse - Theme
15.   Rondo Alla Turca
16.   Somewhere Over the Rainbow

Bonus tracks
17.  Julia Florida (Agustin Barrios)
18.  Serenitá (Debbie Wiseman)
19.  Elegy (John Brunning)