James Horner - The Classics (W/c 13/08)

James Horner - The Classics (W/c 13/08)

Regular price £11.99 Sale

Performed by stellar musicians of the day, the album highlights Horner’s unique legacy by showcasing some of his greatest ever movie themes, including ‘Titanic’, ‘Avatar’, ‘Troy’ and ‘Braveheart’, to name but a few.

This vivid collection of back-to-back blockbuster hits brings together Horner’s unmistakeable movie themes, re-imagined in arrangements especially written for some of Sony Classical’s top musicians including internet sensations, The Piano Guys; cello wizards, 2CELLOS and Tina Guo; outstanding guitarist, Craig Ogden; Classic BRIT Award-winning saxophonist, Amy Dickson together with leading harpist, Lavinia Meijer; acclaimed violinist, Lindsey Stirling and exceptional piano discovery, Alexis Ffrench.

This eagerly-anticipated album pays fitting tribute to the much-missed composer by spotlighting Horner’s musical versatility and absolute mastery of the genre and presenting an array of key themes from his magnificent scores.


Disc: 1

  1. My Heart Will Go On (from "Titanic") - 2CELLOS
  2. Rooftop Kiss (From "The Amazing Spider-Man") - Lavinia Meijer
  3. Willow's Theme (From "Willow") - Amy Dickson
  4. Theme (From "Cocoon") - Tina Guo
  5. Main Title (From "Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan") - David Elton
  6. I See You (From "Avatar") - Tina Guo
  7. Field of Dreams (From "Field of Dreams") - Craig Ogden
  8. Somewhere Out There (From "An American Tail") - Amy Dickson / Lavinia Meijer
  9. For the Love of a Princess (From "Braveheart") - 2CELLOS
  10. The Ludlows (From "Legends Of The Fall") - Lindsey Stirling
  11. Jake's First Flight (From "Avatar") - The Piano Guys
  12. Boys Playing Airplanes (From "The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas") - Alexis Ffrench
  13. Main Title (From "Apollo 13") - David Elton
  14. Briseis and Achilles (From "Troy") - Lindsey Stirling